Kitty Blanket Photo Shoot!!

Introducing Moxie and Gossamer! They are our newest hires here at Green Froggers. Primarily they are QA Testers, but they were also brought on for their yarn modeling skills. Recently, I finished a knitted kitty blanket (which is for sale by the way….hint, hint), so after testing the blanket out to make sure it was up to snuff, we got some shots of Moxie and Gossamer modeling the hell out of this blanket!

 

First up was Gossamer, AKA Big Goss:

What do you think? I think she likes it. By the way, this is her signature pose (love the paw!).

 

 

 

Gossamer kitty burrito!

 

 

 

 

Okay, now she’s just being coy…

 

 

 

 

And back to the kitty burrito. (This is officially kitty burrito #2.)

 

 

 

 

Next it was Goss’s sister’s turn – Moxie…or as we like to call her Foxie Moxie!

 

Check her out…so classy.

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s where we ran into some trouble:

 

I call this photo, “Moxie, Interrupted.”

Seriously, this really happened! What was I to do? Ok…maybe it wasn’t fair, but yes, I took more photos!

 

I think she’s gloating here.

 

 

 

 

And then, she went for it. Kitty burrito #3!!

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t worry, Moxie did have one more turn in the spotlight:

 

I think she’s looking a little self-satisfied here too…I wonder if this yarn modeling gig will truly come between these two sisters? I guess you’ll have to tune back in to find out!

 

 

So that’s it! I believe the pink kitty blanket has the Moxie and Goss seal of approval. (And by the way, this blanket started it’s life out as an ill-made sweater found at the Goodwill.) To find out more about these two yarn divas, check out their profiles on our Volunteer Staff page. Thanks!!

About brookv

Let's see...wife, rabblerouser, book nerd, knitter, volunteer, karaoke aficionado, and proud Oaklander. That's about it. I also like air hockey and rollerskating when I have time. =)
This entry was posted in Blankets, Kitty Modeling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kitty Blanket Photo Shoot!!

  1. floribunda says:

    I still have some yarn for you, if you run out of old sweaters!

  2. Pingback: 20 yummy animal burritos to satisfy your cute cravings!【Photos】 | RocketNews24

  3. Pingback: 30 Scrumptious Animals Wrapped Up Like Burritos

Leave a comment